Two souls alas! Are dwelling in my breast

Heart-and-Soul-l

source: http://thedesigninspiration.com

Two souls alas! Are dwelling in my breast

This time I am writing about something what I always wanted to do. I do hope that I find the right words for it.

I have got somehow two souls dwelling in my breast.

There is the one which is the controlling and people pleasing, easily overwhelmed and left alone soul… I could keep on going with describing my fears, my addictions….

Recently I could find another “soul” bouncing into my mind and repeatedly asking to be valued and implemented more deeply.

Well, this is a little bit out of my comfort zone, to be honest, it’s the first time I write about this like I will do now.

This other part of me is the one longing for expression of my sexuality, my deep hidden cravings.

I come from a very conservative background and even to think about “it” was kind of forbidden. I followed this inner rule for quite a long time during my life and now I can find that this kept me from enjoying and living my sexuality and to expand it more, it had kept me from following my own personal drive and having my personal imprint as well.

As I said it’s the first time ever that I publish this to the Universe and it is my major step to honour myself and my feelings about sexuality and life force.

This is quite liberating.

So just very short I am both: controlling, living in fear and on the other hand I am courageous, creative, with relish and adventure.

It’s all about finding the right balance, isn’t it???

Love,

Barbara

balance

source: http://castironknowledge.blogspot.com.au

About shamanicspiderwoman

I am a courageous woman who left everything behind to move from Austria to Australia together with her family. I have started a training as shamanic midwife last year and enjoy this healing process and the connection with my tribe. I love to connect with the peace and silence of nature. I love the abundance I have got with my family. I am a writer on my path to publish my first short fiction book "Kassandra" in German. I am very passionate about connecting with other women on passion, sexuality and as shamanicspiderwoman I love to weave my web of creativity with love and humility.
This entry was posted in Shamanic and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two souls alas! Are dwelling in my breast

  1. Sarah Miller says:

    In the words of Francesca de Grandis, sex is at the heart of the mysteries! Enjoy xx

  2. Vivienne Thomas says:

    Hello Barbara, Thank you for your blog and your courage and writing about you innermost desires , fears and thoughts. I can relate to the shutting down of sexuality, but mine has done the opposite, been very visible and out for a long time from an early age, then past few years, completely gone. Thank you for encoruaging other women to explore themselves, and acknowledge their ‘real’ selves. Much love to you, dear sister , Vivienne xxxx

Leave a Reply

