Letter on ease

be happy

source: http://www.quotesarcade.com

It’s a wonderful opportunity for me to write about ease. I am an expat and up to now I am still a little bit unsettled to be honest. I could find my space where I feel at ease. It’s when I am concentrating on my training as shamanic midwife. This space is my healing space where I can watch myself growing, questioning myself, looking for clues and finding my path. It’s not always a place of tranquility and sometimes I feel like I am shaken with fear. The wonderful thing is that there is always light at the end and the turmoil can be as heavy, there will be peace and silence after a while. I can find peace when I connect with nature or animals. This is a way where I can let go of my ego and let go of control and just be, as I am watching birds or admire the shining and sparkling of the water. This is when I come to realize that there is something bigger, something so big that I have not got an impression of how big the universe can be. This is also a way for me to go with the flow. I love to watch birds and I get so many messengers coming to me. Always at the right time and always giving answers to my questions.

Looking back the place where I felt at ease was the homestead of my beloved aunt in Switzerland at Lake Lucerne where I spent every summer during my childhood. I felt deeply loved; cared for, welcome and still remember the hearty hug my aunt gave me on my arrival and my departure. My aunt has passed away many years ago and I have these wonderful memories in mind. Sometimes I can even get the aroma and taste of the food and wonderful cakes my aunt was baking. She made wonderful apple cakes with curd cheese cream or I can remember eating ripe prunes while I was sitting on the tree. This was the time when I was questioning myself and got so much love and support and confidence in walking my path. It was quite busy sometimes and a lot of work to do around the farm with cattle, sheep, pigs and lots of fruit trees with lots of ripe fruits to be collected to make marmalade or compote.

I will never forget this time and I am still grateful for spending time in this wonderful area with the fantastic views to Lake Lucerne and the surrounding mountains.

Love,

Barbara

Rotacher

Meierskappel, Bauernhof Hinterspichtensource: http://en.wikipedia.org

About shamanicspiderwoman

I am a courageous woman who left everything behind to move from Austria to Australia together with her family. I have started a training as shamanic midwife last year and enjoy this healing process and the connection with my tribe. I love to connect with the peace and silence of nature. I love the abundance I have got with my family. I am a writer on my path to publish my first short fiction book "Kassandra" in German. I am very passionate about connecting with other women on passion, sexuality and as shamanicspiderwoman I love to weave my web of creativity with love and humility.
This entry was posted in Shamanic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Letter on ease

  1. Andrea says:

    Barbara, thank you so much for beeing part on my Blogchallenge with this wonderful topic “EASE”. I live very close to Luzern so whenever you decide to visit Switzerland- I am here! Love and light, Andrea
    Visit the Challenge here:http://dreamheartsmartart.blogspot.ch/2013/04/blogchallenge-ease.html

Leave a Reply

