Letter on leap

leap

source: http://careergirlnetwork.com

Letter on Leap

I love this when I’ve got a topic on which I can create my thoughts.

What does it mean to me to take a leap? It could be a leap in the dark, which is quite scary as it is the unknown, un-controlled, and un-expected. Darkness is so much related with fear. To be honest I could find that a lot of growth, which was happening in the past month, was coming from the darkness to be brought to light. Can’t say that it was not painful on the other hand I could sit with it (my shadow) and lots of unwanted feelings and emotions came up. It took me high portions of courage to stand these feelings and not to run away, try to hide myself or ask somebody to rescue me. I wanted to make the leap by myself, could find out that only this way is working for me. This is the authentic me and the person I am. How much was I focusing on the bright side of myself and I was really hard to acknowledge my dark side as well.

Taking the leap is like jumping, closing your eyes and trusting that the landing will be safe and secure.

On the other hand looking back at my history I could see myself leaping for joy on various occasions. Such as when I married and then when I could find out that I was pregnant, when I had fun with my girls, when I could connect with my tribe, when I could visit my family in my home country again, when I celebrated my 40 birthday… sometimes the leaps are very high sometimes little but also important.

I could see myself taking a leap aside as well when I was confronted with a wave (not always water) coming against me and I had to protect myself.

It’s funny juggling with the word leap.

I really have to admit that I am quite by leaps and bounds. Sometimes I am more attracted to this and sometimes more to that. This can be confusing and I’ve decided to call myself multi-coloured because this gives me a greater range of variety.

My greatest leap forward was to move from my home country to a country which is most distant from where I lived before and that I have started with my shamanic training. I know that there are minor and major leaps waiting for me. Currently I am quite curious what’s going to come next.

Love,

Barbara

source: http://californiaartwork.blogspot.com.au/2012/10/bright-colored-abstract-horse-painting.html

About shamanicspiderwoman

I am a courageous woman who left everything behind to move from Austria to Australia together with her family. I have started a training as shamanic midwife last year and enjoy this healing process and the connection with my tribe. I love to connect with the peace and silence of nature. I love the abundance I have got with my family. I am a writer on my path to publish my first short fiction book "Kassandra" in German. I am very passionate about connecting with other women on passion, sexuality and as shamanicspiderwoman I love to weave my web of creativity with love and humility.
This entry was posted in Shamanic and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Letter on leap

  1. suzi says:

    Lovely to read your post for Andrea’s challenge on “leap” and find you are another Aussie! Love you to leap over to my blog and read mine. Here is a link http://suzipoland.blogspot.com.au/2013/05/leap.html

Leave a Reply

