Letter to myself on “allowing”

from my heart

From my heart

source: http://www.flickr.com

I allow myself to rest. I allow myself to step out from the roller coaster of taking on too much and then having no resources left to rebound. I allow myself to admit that I cannot manage everything and everybody. I allow myself that I am im-perfect and that it’s actually special to have edges and less shiny sides. I allow myself to start getting up in the morning without jumping out of the bed and being in a rush already. I allow myself to take time to be ready for the day with doing nothing, except breathing and being fully present and in my body. I allow myself to be homesick and wish to have more support from my family at home and to have more support where I live. I allow myself to be honest to myself that I cannot know everything at work and I allow myself to delegate to others. I allow myself to realize with doing too much I keep myself from really doing “something”. I allow myself to cry if I am in the mood to do so. I allow myself to ask for support. I allow myself to disburden myself from too much weight from my “so willing” shoulders. I allow myself to show that I am really vulnerable at present. I allow myself to change my mind if I could find out that something does not serve me any longer. I allow myself to say “No” in order to say “Yes” to myself. I allow myself to be honest with myself and with others. I allow myself to be the real Me, which is at present suffering from taking on too much, looking for help from outside and deeply knowing that the only person who is capable of my life is ME.

Much, much love, admiration, connection and a deep hug

Barbara

allowing-peace-begins-with-you-helena-bebirian

source: http://fineartamerica.com

About shamanicspiderwoman

I am a courageous woman who left everything behind to move from Austria to Australia together with her family. I have started a training as shamanic midwife last year and enjoy this healing process and the connection with my tribe. I love to connect with the peace and silence of nature. I love the abundance I have got with my family. I am a writer on my path to publish my first short fiction book "Kassandra" in German. I am very passionate about connecting with other women on passion, sexuality and as shamanicspiderwoman I love to weave my web of creativity with love and humility.
This entry was posted in Shamanic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

