Letter to my open heart

broken

source: findfulfillflourish.wordpress.com

It seems to be the time of the year where everything is on the move. Even though I would love to have some rest, the wheel keeps turning round and round, again and again.

I could realize that it’s all about control and letting go of control. The more I tried to do so the more unmanageable my life was going to be.

So how can I step back, cross my fingers and just be, without my mind running in circles. How can I cope with my feelings of being homesick more than ever?

It could be that it is related to this time of the year. We have got winter where I live and this means that when I wake up it is often still dark and foggy. Not quite the best combination for lifting my mood.

I know that this shall pass and that the sun is coming out again and the sky will be bright blue again and at the same time, when I am stuck in this mood nothing seems to bring me out of this mood and just the opposite I am digging deeper into my despair and even deeper.

So I just woke up today and thought, what if I would fill myself with love, filling my whole body with wonderful red shimmering warm love and then put an extra protection over my body to keep this feeling as a cure for falling into this dark mood again.

I did so and it felt sensational and I felt really connected with myself and with my needs as well and I could realize a shift from the feeling of a wounded heart to the feeling of an open heart.

Today I cherish my open heart!

Much, much love

Barbara

open heart 2

source: http://dazzlingwallpaper.com

About shamanicspiderwoman

I am a courageous woman who left everything behind to move from Austria to Australia together with her family. I have started a training as shamanic midwife last year and enjoy this healing process and the connection with my tribe. I love to connect with the peace and silence of nature. I love the abundance I have got with my family. I am a writer on my path to publish my first short fiction book "Kassandra" in German. I am very passionate about connecting with other women on passion, sexuality and as shamanicspiderwoman I love to weave my web of creativity with love and humility.
This entry was posted in Shamanic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Letter to my open heart

  1. Becsta says:

    Lovely to witness you self-love! Inspirational! xxx Bec

  2. Sarah Miller says:

    Heh beautiful Spiderwoman, thank you for sharing your gift to yourself. Know we still hold you in our hearts too. love you xx

Leave a Reply

