Letter on humour

funny

source: http://www.lesleylyle.com

Letter on humour

I am back and found my humor again. The space I have been in the last couple of days was not quite nice to be. So I really feel a relief that I can laugh again and I look at myself more humorously.

I am also quite happy that the sun came out again after hiding for a couple of days behind clouds, being accompanied with cold and fog.

So not even my inner mind has changed the weather has changed too, for a while at least!

I would like to focus a little bit on humor, because I often forget about its power and its influence to my life and my attitude in accepting life.

To be more specific, I know the kind of sarcastic humor which I use from time to time, which is when I am so much overwhelmed that the only way for me to cope is sarcasm. This is not what I am relating to.

I am more thinking of joking and even satirizing myself in a nice way, the way that others can follow too and the way I connect with myself.

Such as when I looked at my last post I could see my desperation and thought what others might think about this. I had to keep the distance to look at myself in another way.

Using humor is my way to feel energy and spirit again.

It’s also a way to look at things differently. The situation has probably not changed in the meantime, but my attitude has. Being humorous is taking it more lightly.

I know these areas of bitterness and resentment quite well and they have got a big chapter in my life already and at the same time I know that I can also play with my emotions on another level as well, with taking me out of the “everything is so serious” attitude.

This is what a love about humor that it is catching, eye-catching, laugh-catching and emotion-catching.

I’ve got that cup which my friends once gave me for my birthday where it says:“A day without a smile is a day wasted”. I would add “A day without laughter is a day wasted”.

Live – Love – Laugh

Barbara

a-day-without-laughter-is-a-day-wasted-21

source: http://www.quotesvalley.com

About shamanicspiderwoman

I am a courageous woman who left everything behind to move from Austria to Australia together with her family. I have started a training as shamanic midwife last year and enjoy this healing process and the connection with my tribe. I love to connect with the peace and silence of nature. I love the abundance I have got with my family. I am a writer on my path to publish my first short fiction book "Kassandra" in German. I am very passionate about connecting with other women on passion, sexuality and as shamanicspiderwoman I love to weave my web of creativity with love and humility.
This entry was posted in Shamanic and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

