Fantasy versus Reality

Escaping reality by Andycap 1024x768 Escaping Reality through Fantasies: DAY 119

source: http://annabrixthomsen.com/2012/09/26/escaping-reality-through-fantasies-day-119/

This morning was quite different compared to other mornings I usually have.  I could not get started, got up later and could not focus on anything.  Then I got caught in a traffic jam due to leaving home later than normal. On the way from my car quite far away from where I am normally parked I lost part of my heel…

You know this kind of days when you don’t even know what’s happening?

Anyway while I was driving in my car I listened to a country music radio station and could hear “I am the lonesome cowboy”.

I really had two associations coming to my mind. The first one was being lonesome and the second one was the image of a cowboy sitting on the fire.

Well I went for the cowboy sitting on the fire and caught fire by this naughty fantasies coming to my mind. I am not sure if this is something to be shared in public but sometimes following those fantasies is quite uplifting and arousing. Have to say that I am happily married.

I could have gone for being lonesome, which happened a little while afterwards, when I felt the wave of confusion rolling over myself as I was confronted with business reality again.

That’s the reason why I have started writing to have more space for developing my fantasies.

It took me another half of the day to realize that really everything happens in my mind. I have got the choice, which means I can decide to follow my fantasies or follow the feeling of being lonely.

What I could find out for myself was that I will go with my fantasies, which is where I get all my energy, passion, connection and power to beautify my daily life.

Just being honest with myself (and thoughts are free:)),

Barbara

cowboy and his horse

source: http://www.pinterest.com/eliasaiden/giddy-up-cowboy/

About shamanicspiderwoman

I am a courageous woman who left everything behind to move from Austria to Australia together with her family. I have started a training as shamanic midwife last year and enjoy this healing process and the connection with my tribe. I love to connect with the peace and silence of nature. I love the abundance I have got with my family. I am a writer on my path to publish my first short fiction book "Kassandra" in German. I am very passionate about connecting with other women on passion, sexuality and as shamanicspiderwoman I love to weave my web of creativity with love and humility.
This entry was posted in Shamanic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

