Letter on retreat

sunshine on  creek

source: http://disci.smugmug.com

Letter on retreat

I got these times when I really want nothing more than a retreat. Where I could be in a “cave”, or could have spent time at a spa. This is the time, when I can realize that people are talking to me, but their words do not reach me because I am somewhere else. I would love to have the space and time to do so. I get cranky, even aggressive, without even knowing what’s going on.
When I was not that busy as I am now, I used to have some time off more often. This was when I spent time reading, writing, walking, singing whilst sitting on my bicycle or I was just absorbing the sunshine or admiring the reflection of the sun on the water.
When I walked to my office this morning, as I am living a modern life in a modern world, I chose the path over the creek and enjoyed jumping from stone to stone as there was a bridge built out of stones. When I was almost at the end I could not ignore my urge to stay and listen to the water. The energy, which surrounded me and the sound of the water was so calming and so persuasive, I really wanted to stay and forget everything around me and just dive into.
I deeply wanted to and this is one of my mantras which I am repeating in my mind. The inner affirmation, that there will come the time, to be able to follow this deep urge and at the same time to be fully supported and receiving bounds of abundance, making a living from what I really love.
So I keep dreaming this really big dream and at the same time I am working on making it real by achieving little steps. Sometimes I am getting frustrated, when the urge is that strong that I really want to leave everything and quit. On the other hand, which is what keeps me going, when I look back where I was only two years ago and look where I am now, there is a huge progress in between this couple of years.
Therefore, coming back to my modern life as a modern living woman, I am currently collecting all these excellent minutes and have my micro retreats and look forward for the mini ones to be exchanged into max.

Love,

Barbara

flowersmarket2

source: http://mysoulfulhome.com

About shamanicspiderwoman

I am a courageous woman who left everything behind to move from Austria to Australia together with her family. I have started a training as shamanic midwife last year and enjoy this healing process and the connection with my tribe. I love to connect with the peace and silence of nature. I love the abundance I have got with my family. I am a writer on my path to publish my first short fiction book "Kassandra" in German. I am very passionate about connecting with other women on passion, sexuality and as shamanicspiderwoman I love to weave my web of creativity with love and humility.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Letter on retreat

  1. Vivienne Thomas says:

    Oh yes Barbara, I am having micro retreats too, and so want them to be mini and eventually max! The urge to run away is one I fight every day, trying to be patient and take small steps , but this is very frustrating at times. Love reading your blog, so interestign and thought- provoking. love to you xxxx

Leave a Reply

