Letter on strength

strenght

source: http://morethansayings.blogspot.com.au

I went to a training course on communication and could learn something interesting. The facilitator told us that we could borrow attributes from other people if we do not have them yet.

During the weekend I have been testing if I could apply this to my private life.

My teenage daughter had asked me to go shopping with her. I had alarm bells ringing in my head and situations from previous shopping tours popped into my mind where I felt exhausted and powerless. Added to this I have to mention that I do not like shopping centers. My sensitive mind cannot cope with all the noise and too much information and I do not like crowds either. The biggest challenge is always the money and normally I will be persuaded to buy an extra thing because…

I agreed to go but this time I was more prepared. I had discussed my pain with being specific with how much money to spend with a friend. I felt much more relieved when I could set a limit to myself with the decision to stick to it.

Prepared with my intentions I went shopping with my daughter. It went very well for some time and then I could see myself stepping back to my normal behavior and immediately everything changed and I felt more in the “fight or flight”-mode. I could not help myself getting out of my mindset.

So I thought I could give it a go with what the facilitator suggested.

I have got a friend who has got this specific power. She is mother of three and working part-time and very organized and tough. I focused all my energy to borrow her strength. Believe it or not with thinking of her strength my mood changed and I could uplift my mind and even felt the power.

When I stood in front of the mirror waiting for my daughter to come out from the changing room I could see myself straightening and even my eyes changed and my cheek relaxed.

This was really powerful and I could see that it was working.

When I adopt this to other situations it could work too.

My next step is to practice to borrow strength for changing my current job situation. I could think of the power of a horse for example.

Love and strength,

Barbara

Black-Horse-Running

source: http://speakinginsymbols.wordpress.com/

About shamanicspiderwoman

I am a courageous woman who left everything behind to move from Austria to Australia together with her family. I have started a training as shamanic midwife last year and enjoy this healing process and the connection with my tribe. I love to connect with the peace and silence of nature. I love the abundance I have got with my family. I am a writer on my path to publish my first short fiction book "Kassandra" in German. I am very passionate about connecting with other women on passion, sexuality and as shamanicspiderwoman I love to weave my web of creativity with love and humility.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Letter on strength

  1. sarah miller says:

    Yes, and I invoked Jane HC when driving home very late at night. I felt her stamina and power….and I drove home really well 🙂

Leave a Reply

