Letter on focus

California brown pelican

source: http://www.oceanlight.com

Today I have started with something different. I drove to work earlier so that I could have some time to walk on campus. It was really chilly and it took me some effort to “fight” against the wind. When I passed by a little creek my view got caught by a pelican. There was a pelican sitting right on the landing stage. I felt so blessed to witness the beautiful image of this majestic bird.

I think I have mentioned this once that I have got a strong connection to birds and always feel that they are messengers to me.

After this endorphin increasing walk I returned to my office and started searching about pelicans and the spiritual meaning of this bird.

I could find out the following:

The pelican can help you digest all this information you’re taking in, and also facilitate ways for you to “spit out” the great ideas you have and speak your mind with confidence.

So true for me I am bursting to “spit out” my ideas and at the same time I am still frightened to show the REAL me.

If the pelican flies into your awareness, it’s a good time to contemplate variables between your heart and mind.

True again, cannot tell how much inner “fights” I have got between my urge to follow my heart and my inner critic, my mind telling me that this is “way too big” and that I not ready yet.

This is symbolic of ourselves taking a bold nose-dive into our own emotional waters to seek value.

Oh my dear I am overwhelmed by emotions especially with feelings like “enough” and a lot of outbursts either explosions of ideas or aggression mostly against myself.

The pelican symbolizes preparation and constancy.

Did I ever mention that patience is one of my challenges. I am more ALL or NOTHING.

The pelican represents teamwork, group dynamics, regeneration, and resourcefulness.

Really reminded me to have a look at my current job situation and brought out that once again this is not align…

Pelicans remind us to view ourselves as part of the whole. We all grow more when we work together in the spirit of cooperation. Pelican arrives to remind us that there is plenty for everyone. They also speak of the determination to not only survive, but thrive even when odds are stacked against them. If pelican appears to you it may be time to surround yourself with supportive people who encourage you. They also remind you of the importance to want what you have – to make the most of what you have been given.

Wonderful to step out from the survival mode and I have already started to surround myself with supportive people. This is really magic. I have got so many people coming to me offering me her support. A very good reminder as well to have a look on what I have which is so much abundance.

Please forgive me that I am quite theatrical, I had to give the pelican a name and called him Ferdinand. This is the fun part inside myself and I will weave a lot of those parts from me into the next blog posts as well. Even if some people think that’s crazy. This is part of me and I am no longer going to suppress it to impress others.

Coming back to the topic which is focus. I think this is what accompanies every single moment. I have mentioned this once and it seems that I have forgotten it already. To be creative I need to have a structure and more important I need to have a focus. Focus is necessary for me to step out of my default position and take action. Focus is my life force to have a goal or a big dream which I can achieve by following my path and at the same time it is my self-assurance to keep going even though the road may be bumpy and full of obstacles.

My way is the goal. I created an image that my path could be paved with colorful Mexican tiles or could be an artwork of combined rocks who form a solid structure all together.

Love and focus,

Barbara

mexican tile

source: http://www.replacements.com

  path

source: http://en.wikipedia.org

 
About shamanicspiderwoman

I am a courageous woman who left everything behind to move from Austria to Australia together with her family. I have started a training as shamanic midwife last year and enjoy this healing process and the connection with my tribe. I love to connect with the peace and silence of nature. I love the abundance I have got with my family. I am a writer on my path to publish my first short fiction book "Kassandra" in German. I am very passionate about connecting with other women on passion, sexuality and as shamanicspiderwoman I love to weave my web of creativity with love and humility.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

