Letter on intention

Nelson Mandela

Source: http://www.empowermentepilepsyandelephants.com

It took me a while to get a word for the next year. What first popped into my mind was structure and focus. I kept searching deeper and then I could sense it.

The word I am intending to have for the next year is “visibility”.

In the online course from Brene Brown, which was so amazing and shaped me a lot, apart from a lot of interesting information I could hear about that the basic needs of a person are to be heard, seen and valued.

Well, I will focus on to be seen.

To quote with Nelson Mandela:

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.  Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.  It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us.  We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?  Actually, who are you not to be?  You are a child of God.  Your playing small does not serve the world.  There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you.  We are all meant to shine, as children do.  We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us.  It is not just in some of us; it is in everyone.  And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.  As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

I know this quote for years already and it has been a reminder all the time.

So, what does being visible mean? Being visible means showing up as the truly you. It means being vulnerable and brave at the same time. For me it is also connected to ask for support if necessary, learning from setbacks and at the same time to celebrate success.

Being visible for me means presenting myself with the Superwoman Power and on the other hand allowing myself to make mistakes in public. This is big… really big for me!

Being visible means showing where my boundaries are. Until here and not any further.

Being visible means having an opinion which some might probably not like. It also means letting go of other people’s expectations.

And finally being visible means to show up to connect with others!

I have never had the feeling of being visible in the past. The past couple of months helped me a lot in getting a feeling of how it could sense to be visible in micro-moments.

Well I do hope that someone out in the universe is reading my blog and  wants to dance in light with me.

Light and Visibility,

Barbara

phoca_thumb_l_Dancing-in-the-light-930x605

Source: lacrilla.blogspot.com

About shamanicspiderwoman

I am a courageous woman who left everything behind to move from Austria to Australia together with her family. I have started a training as shamanic midwife last year and enjoy this healing process and the connection with my tribe. I love to connect with the peace and silence of nature. I love the abundance I have got with my family. I am a writer on my path to publish my first short fiction book "Kassandra" in German. I am very passionate about connecting with other women on passion, sexuality and as shamanicspiderwoman I love to weave my web of creativity with love and humility.
This entry was posted in Shamanic, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

