Letter on beauty

As always love to take the opportunity to share my insights with you, thanks to Andrea for choosing the topic.

What is it about beauty that speaks to me?

I would like to focus on the little moments, the ones that are sometimes taken for granted.

Such as the beauty that lies in a smile from another person. The beauty you can see in people moving whilst they are dancing or walking only. The beauty when you watch the sun just seconds before rising or setting. The beauty of a gentle touch or the gaze by somebody you love. The beauty of raindrops attached to a spiderweb.

raindrops

source: http://wallpaperswide.com

The wonderful smell and beauty of flowers. I personally am very strongly attracted by roses.

flowers

Or the beauty when walking to the office early in the morning and being surprised by a wonderful creature in the midst of the campus.

kangaroo

What else do I relate with beauty?

I would say the beauty of being naked. The beauty of “non-perfect” bodies. Artists, photographer capturing people how they really are. That’s beauty, when eyes are telling stories and you do not need to hear a single word.

degas

source: http://en.wikipedia.org

This brings me to my next topic, the words.

I love words and the beauty you can create with words, especially in poems, using words to express feelings, describing beauty with words and imaginary pictures and letting your fantasy flow.

I am almost done, only one last comment.

I think the most important thing for me is seeing the beauty from the point of my heart which makes me smile from within.

Thank you Andrea, for this wonderful topic. I could go on and on writing….

Love and beauty from within,

Barbara

love

source: http://www.imgquotes.com/i-love-not-only-for-what-you-are-but-for-what-i-am-when-i-am-with-you/

About shamanicspiderwoman

I am a courageous woman who left everything behind to move from Austria to Australia together with her family. I have started a training as shamanic midwife last year and enjoy this healing process and the connection with my tribe. I love to connect with the peace and silence of nature. I love the abundance I have got with my family. I am a writer on my path to publish my first short fiction book "Kassandra" in German. I am very passionate about connecting with other women on passion, sexuality and as shamanicspiderwoman I love to weave my web of creativity with love and humility.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Letter on beauty

  1. That is a beautiful post. I really love the picture from the spiderweb…. You can find the beauty in really small things. Just open the eyes and look around – I really like to see the beauty from the point of my heart. Veronika
    You can read my thoughts about beauty
    http://stimmperlen.blogspot.de/2014/02/beauty-blogchallenge-english-version.html

Leave a Reply

