Letter on opportunity

New opportunities

Hello,

I did it.

I resigned from my job.

I cannot believe that it took so many posts until I came to this point.

This was and still is a major step for me. I did not realize that I would shiver so much whilst walking my path. I knew that freedom was more important for me than everything else, but still could not do it.

Resigning stirred up a lot of emotions deep inside me.

I felt a relief that I finally made the decision.

On the other hand emotions like “I am not good enough” kept jumping into my mind all the time.

For a while those ghosts who constantly told me that I was a “failure” accompanied me and I thought that they were right.

This is what happens to me quite often that I make a really big decision and quite after a short while an inner dialogue starts, listing all my “failures” and I spent time listening BECAUSE I always did.

It took me so much time to set myself free, only to fall into my inner limiting thinking again.

Whenever I fall into this mood again I try to see myself as a hero, wrap myself into shining light and anchor this image in my body.

It is so easy that I forget how much effort and courage it took.

I really tend to fall into de-pression and put so much pressure on myself.

So I finally know that it will take some time for me to heal from this work-experience.

At the same time I am so proud that I took the opportunity to leave, to be open for new adventures to come.

For sure!

Much ME-Love

Barbara

 flower on adventure growth

 Like the wonderful flower from our neighbor, blossoming in our garden!

 

About shamanicspiderwoman

I am a courageous woman who left everything behind to move from Austria to Australia together with her family. I have started a training as shamanic midwife last year and enjoy this healing process and the connection with my tribe. I love to connect with the peace and silence of nature. I love the abundance I have got with my family. I am a writer on my path to publish my first short fiction book "Kassandra" in German. I am very passionate about connecting with other women on passion, sexuality and as shamanicspiderwoman I love to weave my web of creativity with love and humility.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Letter on opportunity

  1. Andrea says:

    Barbara, I know it took you a while to make that decision. But I wanted to be sure that you decide from where you want to be and not from where you are right now. We will work on those limiting beliefs and you will gain more self- confidence. You know, it is the same for everybody. If you have no idea where to go or if even you lead a successful business: There is always a risk we have to take. But growth will wait for you behind this gate. And now Barbara, you have opened this door and no you can walk through it. And you will succeed- I know that you can do this!

    Love, Andrea

  2. Andrea says:

    Congratulations!!! You are doing the RIGHT thing for you. Just because it took you a long time to do it meant that the timing was not right then!!! Good luck in your endeavours and REMEMBER IF YOU ARE NOT HAVING FUN, IT IS NOT WORTH YOUR TIME AND ENERGY!!!\

Leave a Reply

